Atlanta City Council Committee Schedule

ATLANTA — Six Atlanta City Council committees will hold remote meetings next week in response to the telework protocol activated for City Hall.

Pursuant to Section 2-136 of the City of Atlanta Code of Ordinances, public comment for each committee will be accepted through the phone numbers listed below between 4-7 p.m. on the day before the scheduled meeting.

The schedule is below:

Monday, Jan. 10 at 11 a.m.

Public Safety and Legal Administration
Monday, Jan. 10 at 2 p.m.

City Utilities
Tuesday, Jan. 11 at 10 a.m.

Community Development/Human Services
Tuesday, Jan. 11 at 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 12 at 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 12 at 1:30 p.m.

The Council’s Finance/Executive Committee briefings will be held remotely on Mondays, the week of Committee meetings, at noon. The briefings will be simulcast on the Council’s website, YouTube channel, Facebook and Twitter pages, and on Channel 26. The briefings can also be accessed by dialing (470) 705-2654 and entering ID number 1230.

Due to the City of Atlanta offices being closed in commemoration of Martin Luther King Jr. Day on Monday, Jan. 17, the Committee on Council will hold its remote meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 18 at 11 a.m. ahead of the full Council meeting scheduled for 1 p.m. Public comment for the Committee on Council will be accepted by dialing 404-330-6069.

Following Tuesday’s meeting, the Committee on Council will meet regularly at 11 a.m. on full Council meeting days – typically the first and third Monday of each month.

Media and the public can access the live meetings using the conference bridge by dialing (404) 902-5066 and entering ID number 151945. The meetings will be simulcast on the Council’s website, YouTube channel, Facebook and Twitter pages, and on Channel 26.

About Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Doug Shipman; District 1: Jason Winston; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Byron Amos; District 4: Jason S. Dozier; District 5: Liliana Bakhtiari; District 6: Alex Wan; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: Mary Norwood; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Antonio Lewis; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Keisha Sean Waites.

 To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit For the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s