The City of Atlanta is comprised of over 240 unique neighborhoods, which are grouped into 25 Neighborhood Planning Units, or NPUs. The NPUs are the official venue for residents to express concerns and provide recommendations to the City on a range of issues and applications, and to also participate in developing plans to address the needs of each neighborhood.

Wondering how Atlanta’s neighborhoods are changing? See the Neighborhood Change Report from the Office of Housing and Community Development.

More information on NPUs, including the NPU Dashboard, can be found here.

The neighborhoods of NPU-W are: Benteen Park, Boulevard Heights, Custer/McDonough/Guice, East Atlanta, Grant Park, Ormewood Park and Woodland Hills.

Map with outline of the boundaries of NPU-W
NPU-W boundary with neighborhood boundaries
NPUs with Council District boundaries
NPUs with APD zone boundaries