While not an exhaustive list, below are many of the contacts often needed in our communities.  

Elected officials


DeKalb County 

Fulton County 

City Departments and Offices

City of Atlanta

911: Emergency city services: The 911 Communications Center receives, classifies and prioritizes calls from the public and dispatches the calls that require police response; transfers and/or directs calls that do not require police response to the proper agency/unit.

ATL 311: Non-emergency city services

Atlanta City Council 

Atlanta Fire Rescue Department 

Atlanta Police Department, Zone 6

City of Atlanta Accela Portal: City of Atlanta’s Citizen Gateway offers citizens, businesses, and visitors access to government services online, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. E-government services that provide valuable information about the community while making interactions with the city more efficient, convenient, and interactive. 

City Solicitor

Code Enforcement: The Code Enforcement Section is responsible for the inspection and enforcement of residential and commercial properties that violate the Atlanta Housing Code, Graffiti Ordinance, and/or Commercial Maintenance and Industrial Code.

Department of City Planning: The Office of the Commissioner provides leadership, policy direction and centralized staff support for our offices: the Office of Buildings, the Office of Zoning and Development, the Office of Housing and Community Development, and the Office of Design. Support services include administration, budget, personnel management, legislative liaison, policy collaboration and coordination and technical support and workload functions. (Includes, but not limited to departments below.)

Public Works

Solid Waste

  • Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (CHaRM) (not City of Atlanta): Permanent drop-off facility that aims to improve environmental health by encouraging reuse and diverting thousands of pounds of household hazardous waste, bulky trash and other hard to recycle items from Metro-Atlanta landfills and water systems.

Watershed Management 

Fulton County Departments & Offices